Is Amazon's choice e-scooter any good? 🤔HIBOY S2 Review / Xiaomi M365 Pro clone!

Is the HIBOY S2 the more affordable and practical Xiaomi 365 Pro??? Maybe…
Check it out on Amazon here:https://geni.us/3dECzv

👇🏻CHECK OUT 👇🏻
🛴 Shop E-Scooters UK! https://bit.ly/2SGaZ3g (Discount code: GOELECTRICBEN)
💸 Rent an E-scooter (£20 Free Credit) http://www.fatllama.com/r/benfox
🎁 Enter my E-Scooter Giveaway! https://youtu.be/xON92D3P6tw

🔥MY FAVE E-SCOOTERS 🔥
🛴(My Daily Rider) ETWOW GT: https://geni.us/Y53oOF7 🇺🇸 https://shrsl.com/28pg2
🛴(Best Beginner) Xiaomi M365: http://tidd.ly/b9106ded
🛴(Best All Rounder) TurboWheel Swift: https://bit.ly/2tcq6rV
🛴(Super Powered Scooter) Widewheel Pro: https://bit.ly/3bTtsRK
🛴(Monster Scooter) ZERO 10X https://bit.ly/2S953Ad (Discount code: GOELECTRICBEN)

❗️MY SAFETY GEAR ❗️
⛑SMART HELMET https://geni.us/kJSSJCn
👺FACE MASK https://geni.us/CxF2th
🥽SCOOTER GOGGLES https://geni.us/uGKx8

🎬HOW I MAKE MY VIDEOS 🎬
360 Camera (Free Selfie Stick) https://bit.ly/3aKDO6g
Vlog Camera https://geni.us/Tz5v
Vlog Lense https://geni.us/Uj4T
Beauty Lense https://geni.us/IwmKf
Zoom lense https://geni.us/znmPJr
Microphone https https://geni.us/IFZ3m9
Drone https://geni.us/k2tz
Mini Tripod https://geni.us/Nsbd4
Lav Microphone https://geni.us/M5Omh
Interview Microphone https://geni.us/b1pR0A0

💌CONTACTS💌
📲Instagram: @BenFox01
🐦Twitter: @BenFox01
🕺🏻TikTok: @BenFox01
🤝Business: Benfoxmotion@gmail.com

50 Comments

  1. RedDeadlyCreeper on December 4, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    After working with this scooter for about 8 months, I have found quite a few things I changed and had issues with.

    My issues:
    -Overheats, at top speed of 18.6 and throttles down after about 10 minutes of use. I installed 3d printed motor coolers and have mostly negated this issue.
    -Rust, I have found despite constant cleaning the salt in my area(Ohio) has salted anything that isn’t the aluminum frame
    -The solid tires wore out after about 400 miles I assume due to a hard rubber. I replaced them with the same tires on the Xiaomi and have gotten much better ride quality.
    -The brake cable got pinched due to being sealed too closely to the body. I had to order another one for $9 and have had no issues since.
    -The disk brake applies force to only one side causing it to bend the rotor if impropperly adjusted.
    -The bloody rubber grommits on the wires have an annoying tendancy to fall out. I replaced them with 3d printed parts.
    -The rear fender broke on me 3 times but replacements are cheap on amazon. I printed a 3d reinforcement and have had no issues since.
    -The handlebar grips can sometimes slide around if you apply too much force to them.
    -The screws holding the plastic cover on the bottom are quite easily ground up by the pavement if you bottom out going over a sidewalk. I threaded new screws to replace the old machine screws.

    Reccomended tweaks:
    -The brake rotor came slightly loose and I had to adjust it to get significantly better performance.
    -Swapped out the solid tires with pneumatic tires.
    -Remove the small plastic piece in the headlights that limits the light angle. The headlights are a lot brighter than they appear out of the box.
    -Add a reinforcement bracket to the rear fender before it breaks, this is important unless you want to lose your fender.
    -Tune the rear suspension to make it less stiff and more bouncy. This is easily done with a crescent wrench.
    -Set the regenerative brakes to a higher power setting. They are extremely powerful, even more so than the disk brakes I often find at high speeds(less so at lower bc physics.)

    Other than that I have had very few issues. It really is a fantastic scooter and at the time I bought it, the scooter was only slightly more costly than the m365. It was well worth it. In my experience talking with other scooter owners on my campus, I have found that I have had significantly less problems than those that own other scooters like the gotrax or M365.

    Some pros I’ve found:
    -The latch mechanism in particular is one of the best features as you can fold and unfold it in about a fifth the time it takes for a gotrax to unfold and is significantly more reliable than the M365 latch
    -The top speed is extremely nice. I constantly enjoy outrunning the other electric scooters on my campus.
    -I’ve found the range is even better than the one advertised, being able to go 20 miles on a bike trail with a 30 lb backpack.
    -The bell is really nice and is right beside the brake handle where it is needed. It is easy to use and gets people’s attention.
    -I’ve run over glass on a variety of occasions and the solid tires have just rolled along(with glass still embedded in them) without any issue.
    -The rear suspension once properly tuned is absolutely amazing. If you switch over to air tires you basically do not feel any bumpy roads at all.
    -The side lights that come with the scooter greatly increase my visibility at night while also netting me quite a few compliments from those around me.

    I would definately say its worth the upgrade. Especially if this is your first scooter as it will prevent you from encountering many of the issues on the Xiaomi. If you want to upgrade you can. The scooter shares most of its parts with the Xiaomi making parts easy to find and relatively cheap.

  2. Tyler Oliver UK on December 4, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    Mines is ment to do 12.5

  3. Toasty on December 4, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    How tall or high up is the scooter

  4. Econ on December 4, 2020 at 10:00 pm

    can u give mev a xiaomi worth a try

  5. IceCreamTonk on December 4, 2020 at 10:02 pm

    I made this vid have 1K likes. Your welcome.

  6. Backhandlawz on December 4, 2020 at 10:02 pm

    Anybody know what size wrench I need to adjust the suspension?

  7. Asian Anims on December 4, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    e-boy
    e-girl
    e-scooter

  8. Sick Game Squad on December 4, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    I just got my Hiboy S2 Pro yesterday, it’s awesome!

  9. Alex on December 4, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    What’s the best rubber tired scooter you’ve tested in the budget segment (no more than a Xiaomi Pro). My puncture anxiety would be through the roof

  10. Daniel H on December 4, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    This was overly obnoxious

  11. Mattyice on December 4, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    Are you able to replace the tires with air filled tires?

  12. John Guy on December 4, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    The whitest person

  13. Jonn Jon on December 4, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    To slow… practically stops with head wind

  14. Amparo Tatay Lucas on December 4, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    For 50£ I have the Xiaomi 👀 I don’t know which is better 😭

  15. JORIS and ANNA 2018 on December 4, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    😂😂🙂💕
    That is so 😎

  16. Be Happy on December 4, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    Briti 😆

  17. RainbowRailroadCrossing on December 4, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    Can you put a trailer hitch or a seat?

  18. NeXo YT on December 4, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    Idk why lol but his accent sounds so funny to me I’m American

  19. Big J Productions on December 4, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    sad that he has to ride in the park because uk laws are anti-escooter. regime wants you in a car! it wants you to keep spending your money like crazy.

  20. peachinc on December 4, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    Good review 🙂

  21. daniel megson on December 4, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    Can the speed be modified like m365 to increase top speed?

  22. Benson Babu on December 4, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    Loving the reviews mate

  23. Taba Baboy on December 4, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    Thinking about buying what’s a good recommendation I’m 5’6 and 280lbs so I’m a heavy set what e scooter has power and battery life thanks

  24. Malcolm Alvarez on December 4, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    the s2 does have a regenerative brake

  25. Thor Bergman on December 4, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    I have the S2 and a few other people i know have it. The range can vary. We all did a ride on flat ground. 160lbs 14miles, 190lbs 10miles, 225lbs 7miles.

  26. Kieron Moore on December 4, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    The battery likely didn’t stay consistent because you hadn’t broken in the battery yet Ben :3 you’re always going to get a massive drop off on the first few charges normally.

  27. Qrvishon on December 4, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    Wait. 20km thata a range on non Pro version. I have Xiaomi M365 and i make like 18km but I’m a lot heavier than you. My friend tested M365 Pro and he make over 30km on one charge. So engine is from Pro version, bartery non-Pro. This purchase is justified only if the price is somewhere between 2 xiaomi models.

  28. Malone Jones on December 4, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    Can you install a seat

  29. Leo Twaha Jr on December 4, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    Hover1 alpha electric scooter

  30. William Martin on December 4, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    Contemplating an electric scooter, but no one talks about if they’re waterproof or not?

  31. Nate Bice on December 4, 2020 at 10:28 pm

    Just ordered 🛴

  32. Kult Fb on December 4, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    this looks perfect and im going to ask for xmas 😀

  33. pedrozamari on December 4, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    What do you think of the Segway es2 vs the Hiboy S2? I’m thinking of getting the Hiboy S2 pro with 10 inch wheels. I’m hoping that the new pro is better than the S2 . What are your thoughts?

  34. Marco Spalluto on December 4, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Hi can someone tell me how to tune the rear suspension?

  35. Robbe Van Mullem on December 4, 2020 at 10:38 pm

    Look at the aovo pro much better end cheaper

  36. Kaytvltd - on December 4, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    Kugoo m4 pro v chaos 1600w? Which one should i buy

  37. West coast Los on December 4, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    I just got mine and it doesn’t have that light on the front great

  38. Mário Alves on December 4, 2020 at 10:39 pm
  39. Slick Kartel on December 4, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    How many hours will a full charge give me while riding?

  40. Daniel Davidson on December 4, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    No clone comes close to a real m365. I recently paid £270 for one that looked better on paper, but it had terrible 4km range and it broke down after only a few uses and had to be thrown out. Just pay the premium for a quality original

  41. paddy campbell on December 4, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    cant believe you can get 6 points on your licence if you get caught on an e scooter ahahahahaha

  42. John Citizen on December 4, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    Whatever you do, do not buy a scooter from joyorscooters.com. They are a Chinese based company attempting to leverage the joyorscooter.com (singular) name. Joyorscooters.com scooters are cheap, knock off junk and when the components inevitably begin to fail, they will not honor their warranty. Beware doing business with them.

  43. Craig Brockman on December 4, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    Hey Ben. If price weren’t necc. factor – Which scooter do you think has better bang for the buck? The HiBoy S2 Pro or the Ninebot Max G30LP (noting the LP which has less battery but other benefits vs the G30). I lean towards the HiBoy but would appreciate your opinion as this would be my first scooter.

  44. rollnthnda on December 4, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    Great video and you kept it fun to watch the video also ! Thank you

  45. Louis on December 4, 2020 at 10:48 pm

    Great review! Getting mine today and gonna ride it Saturday! Can’t wait! What’s your opinion regarding the regenerative battery feature? Does it charge as you’re riding downhill or while the battery is dead?

  46. D&S Matthew on December 4, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    Don’t change your style, but you lost me with the romancing of the box in the beginning. Kinda wanted a serious review. Thanks though.

  47. TheHighestKings on December 4, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    You should work on cbbc reviewing gadgets. Good video

  48. Dan Wing on December 4, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    Wish i still had my job so i could buy one. Damn you COVID!!

  49. AySder on December 4, 2020 at 10:54 pm

    Don’t it come with a seat

  50. J K on December 4, 2020 at 10:54 pm

    Just ordered a emove cruiser that goes 60miles from beyond electrek for £1,150 can’t wait👌

Leave a Comment