GoPro Hero 5 Black – Full REVIEW & SAMPLE CLIPS

2 years after its predecessor, its finally here!! The GoPro Hero 5 Black. With its 4k 30fps recording a built in screen, and a variety of other features, including voice activation, is this the GoPro we’ve always been waiting for??
Lets find out!!

Amazon Links:
GoPro Hero 5 Black US – http://amzn.to/2eFPkq4
GoPro Hero 5 Black UK – http://amzn.to/2eiSlID
GoPro Hero 5 Session US – http://amzn.to/2ektS7f
GoPro Hero 5 Session UK – http://amzn.to/2e9ddDP

Twitter – https://twitter.com/IftisTechCorner
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/iftibashir/

GoPro Reviews, Tips & Tricks!
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE5C176859DE6BC92

DJI Quadcopters and Camera Gear:

Non-GoPro Action Camera Reviews:

Action Camera Accessory reviews!
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLkAeX8W01U1i6A7Qr4nzYhZhBoVRZvgv9

Smartphones/Tablets & Apple Stuff:

Drives/Storage – NAS and DAS systems:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLCEDEB6BDBCD223BA

43 Comments

  1. Ryan Burdick on December 13, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    This is by far, the most professional review of the Hero 5 I have seen.

  2. yarisTSk04spec3ringtool on December 13, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    i like mine.

  3. Michael Cross on December 13, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    Best review i have seen

  4. Arthur Tactical on December 13, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    Did anyone noticed the issue when you try to record when the usb port is open? The audio gets really muffled and pretty much unusable.

  5. rzv grz on December 13, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    the best review of hero 5, ty!

  6. Dashi Life on December 13, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    Hi I know this is a lot to ask but can you please send me a GoPro hero 5 I have been wanting one for ever and I know it’s a lot to ask but please can you send me one

  7. pogi ng mandaluyong on December 13, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    Nice camera gopro hero 5

  8. glenn kennedy on December 13, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    This has been a HUGE jump up for me from the Hero2. Voice activation is amazingly helpful !
    Bravo GoPro !!!!!

  9. James Ebenger on December 13, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    I’m having quit a few freezes and other problems with my Hero 5. So far, my Yi 4k has been my go to action camera. I basically use my Hero 5 for anything with water. The only good thing is I don’t need an extra housing unit.

  10. Michael Swifty99 on December 13, 2020 at 10:10 pm

    1st

  11. Luc BMW R1200RT LC on December 13, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    Great review!! Thank uou.

  12. CAMOscoot on December 13, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    is this a good camera for someone who wants to vlog and is only a bigginer

  13. Crana on December 13, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    Doesn’t make me want to upgrade from my Hero 4 Silver, still more than happy with it.

  14. Rexczi on December 13, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    OUTDATED USB??? No… noo….

  15. Total Control 871 on December 13, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    no battery back pack. deal breaker!

  16. honest review on December 13, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    Is there a touch screen protection I mean is it scratch proof like our new age mobiles

  17. COSMIC CSGO on December 13, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    Nice vid

  18. proanonymous on December 13, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    I’m late to the party, but I’m getting my first Gopro (Hero 5 black) this Christmas & I’m very excited. It’s nice that as newer Gopro models come out, those of us with a modest budget can benefit from the discount on older models and still get a great action camera. Thanks for the information!

  19. April and Summer on December 13, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    The best and the most comprehensive Go Pro tutorial. Thank you!

  20. Jackson Frazier on December 13, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    I bought the Hero 5 and it’s been unopened in my room for the past week because I had second thoughts… Not anymore!!

  21. David Bennett on December 13, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    is thier external audio via bluetooth conectivity via helmet comms ie sena s20 without the additional back plate?

  22. W B on December 13, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    Will the SD card from a hero 4 work in the hero 5 ? Thank you.

  23. RJS98 on December 13, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    Lol the touchscreen is badd. Xiaomi Yi is better

  24. Albert Sena on December 13, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    does the frame cover up the top mic hole?

  25. Robert Orzech on December 13, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    THE BIGGEST HEADACHE I GET WITH MY NEW HERO 5 IS LEAVING THE STANDARD 1/4 INCH MOUNTING HOLE SO I COULD MOUNT IT ON ALL MY TRIPODS AND OTHER MOUNTING EQUIPMENT.PLUS THEY COULD HAVE DESIGNED IT TO OPERATE ON "AAA" BATTERIES. MY PENTAX HAS A SQUARE RECHARGEABLE ALONG WITH AN ADAPTER TO LOAD 4 "AA" BATTERIES. THIS IS A BIG DEAL WHEN NEED TO TAKE PHOTOS AN YOU’RE STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE WITH A DUD BATTERY THAT DOESN’T FIT ANYTHING ELSE OR ANY OTHER MODLE. I WILL KEEP THIS HERO 5 BLACK AND I’LL HAVE TO GO SHOPPING FOR THE 10 MORE CAMERAS THAT I NEED FOR NEXT SPRING BUT I DOUBT IF THEY’LL BE GOPRO’S.

  26. xburticek on December 13, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Great review. It would be nice to see comparison with Garmin Virb Ultra 30 🙂

  27. ANAK WATAN on December 13, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    Yi 2 4K still better dollar per dollar to gopro hero5 black coz cheaper by half but very high quality images and video. gopro hero5 better coz no housing required for recording under water

  28. @ffec+ on December 13, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    Batteries never seem to migrate between version releases. The bump in mAh is finally VERY welcomed.

  29. Linda Lee on December 13, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    Which sd card is the best for GoPro Hero 5 Black ?

  30. Gar on December 13, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    Great video, thanks!

  31. Anas Hart on December 13, 2020 at 10:44 pm

    Am I the only one who hates the "new" design. I added quotation marks because it reminds me of the GoPro Hero. Not my cup of tea, however I do like the USB C port.

  32. lonestarrider on December 13, 2020 at 10:44 pm

    Have you tested it with an external microphone? Fantastic Review!

  33. Capt Dave's Sport Fishing on December 13, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    IFTI, I FINALLY DID IT. THIS WAS IT FOR ME. FINALLY, A NEW GOPRO THAT ”I” HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR. I ORDERED ONE!
    BUT AM KEEPING ONE OF MY HERO 2’S, AS A SECONDARY CAMERA. AND SELLING THE OTHER TWO I HAVE. I ALSO ORDERED THE Remo (Waterproof Voice Activated Remote) TOO. A ACCESSORY I CAN REALLY USE.

  34. vipin Dharmadan on December 13, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    I bought this camera on 2016 boxing day which was attracted by a description on best buy website "night vision". However there is no night vision option on this camera. I purchased a memory card to use it on Hero 5 Black, according to the description given on the gopro website. Unfortunately card stop working after 17 minites continuous shooting. I noticed following defects on Hero 5 back which are given below
    1. Lens portion of camera is heating up after 15 minits continuous shooting.
    2.There is no good video quality for 4k video (my canon 6D have better quality on 1920*1080 video shooting than Gopro)
    3. Misleading information on remaining battery charge information.
    4. camera stop working after exactly 17 minits shooting..

  35. daily travel on December 13, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    So which better i buy? Help me please

  36. C.E Follow on December 13, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    And now at an affordable price. Can’t believe people are buying gopo white 7 over hero black 5. I been doing my homework. ; }

  37. IKS Exploration on December 13, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    Excellent review:)

  38. Motocamel on December 13, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    I’ve waited for your review on the Hero 5. Again a great video! I’m using a Hero 3 and 3+ black for motovlogging and I’ve never had the need to change settings on the fly. Therefore I couldn’t care for a touchscreen. Only drains the battery.

  39. Wildhog32 on December 13, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    I complain about the video stabilization. EIS or Gyro is not so good it’s a bit jerky and I am using firmware 2.60

  40. honest review on December 13, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    I just got one yesterday

  41. Ronn Rider on December 13, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    Phenomenal camera! I have one and it is much better than my old Hero 4 Silver.

  42. Pitipu Corrado on December 13, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    Has anyone had the burst photo camera glitch? 😦

  43. Ronald Weidner on December 13, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    My Sony a6000 mirrorless camera has a massive ASP-C sensor so it’s got better image and video quality than this. I still have the GoPro Hero 5 Black. I’ll use it for action shots. It struggles to pull in light when it’s dark due to a smaller sensor than the a6000. I can put those GoPros in places that big mirrorless camera can’t go though when I’m filming activities that I’ll do. Anyways, it’s still a great camera, it’s just not in the a6000’s league. The GoPro was designed to be a POV action camera.

Leave a Comment