Clam Outdoors X-Series THERMAL Hub Shelter Review + NEW Accessories!

Clam Outdoors X-Series THERMAL Hub Shelter Review + NEW Accessories!

A complete overview of the Clam Outdoors X-600 Thermal ice fishing pop-up shelter and some of Clam’s NEW hub accessories! I am super excited to run this hub this winter. It is what I believe to be the warmest and most durable hub on the market. Clam’s new hub accessories are awesome and are going to make days out on the ice super organized and smooth. Hope this video helps if you are in the middle of comparing and researching hubs, brands, series, sizes, etc. Thanks for tuning in!

If you haven’t been here before, hit that subscribe button if you like fishing content and hit the little bell so you don’t miss a video drop!

Get 15% OFF 13 Fishing Canada gear at https://linktr.ee/ampedupangling (Use Code: “WKNDWARRIORS”)

Get FREE SHIPPING on orders $99+ on Rapala Canada’s site (9 Brands) at https://linktr.ee/ampedupangling

Get 10% OFF your first order on Rapala Canada’s site (9 Brands) https://linktr.ee/ampedupangling

———————————————————————————
[My Socials]

INSTA: https://www.instagram.com/ampedupangling
TIKTOK: https://www.tiktok.com/@ampedupangling?​
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ampedupangling
WEBSITE: https://www.ampedupangling.com/​
PODCAST: https://anchor.fm/wkndwarriorsfishingpodcast
———————————————————————————
[My Fishing Gear]

13 Fishing Widow Maker: https://amzn.to/3a7ivxC
13 Fishing Widow Maker Deadstick: https://amzn.to/3q6DlCR
13 Fishing Wicked Spinning Reel: https://amzn.to/3cYjjHi
13 Fishing Freefall BlackBetty Inline Reel: https://amzn.to/2NdgqaJ
Clam Float Bibs: https://amzn.to/36Ywl3r
Clam Float Jacket: https://amzn.to/2Z58WJe
Muckboots: https://amzn.to/3jxJohB
Humminbird Helix 7 G3N: https://amzn.to/3a5ScrH
Clam Tackle Box: https://amzn.to/2Ngm6jW
Clam Hub Shelf: https://amzn.to/2LEgi3y
Clam Hub Rod Holder: https://amzn.to/36WLX7y
Clam Hub Light: https://amzn.to/3tI43UO
Clam Console: https://amzn.to/3q6EHgV
———————————————————————————
[My Camera Gear]

Main Camera: https://amzn.to/3tD2hUZ
Lens: https://amzn.to/36YicU8
RODE Mic: https://amzn.to/3rEFaaA
GoPro 6: https://amzn.to/2Z1PfCd
GoPro 7: https://amzn.to/3tLw0Lc
GoPro Chest Mount: https://amzn.to/37guS99
GoPro Jaw Mount: https://amzn.to/3a3OcrK
———————————————————————————

*Affiliate links above*

#IceFishing #ClamOutdoors #ThermalHub

24 Comments

  1. tercelfish00 on November 26, 2021 at 10:05 am

    It is heavy though for those without an atv or snow machine, and live in an area with deep snow. I bought the smaller x400 thinking it would fit in my walking sled and just didn’t work out. Returned it for a Shappell 5500 and it is working better for my needs. That being said the x series is awesome if you don’t mind the weight and size.

  2. Ernie Ferguson on November 26, 2021 at 10:12 am

    I see you had a floor drain in yours. How much is that option?

  3. Doug Miles on November 26, 2021 at 10:13 am

    How much was the hub

  4. KAYAK FISHING on November 26, 2021 at 10:15 am

    clam=best

  5. Devin Ogilvie on November 26, 2021 at 10:15 am

    Hey Boss Nice Overview. I Got the 650xd and I hate it! Its so long it doesn’t fit anywhere. It doesn’t even fit in the back of my truck. Any chance this packs up short enough to fit in the cab or even the box?

  6. Reed Bruns on November 26, 2021 at 10:15 am

    I got into ice fishing 1 year ago and had some friends with a hub shelter but him being a small kid it was about 6 inches to short and very crammed. I want a shelter that will last me a long time and enough to sleep 2 cots if needed but mainly enough for 1 guy to sleep and camp out of comfortably. I want it to be insulated so I was thinking the clam x-400. If anyone has any input I’d be glad to hear from you guys

  7. Amped Up Angling on November 26, 2021 at 10:18 am

    ** One thing to note that I forgot to mention is that Clam offers a THREE year warranty compared to a one year warranty other brands offer. That’s a big deal to me.**

  8. Eric Sime on November 26, 2021 at 10:18 am

    Another great video bud! A ton of useful information not only on the house but accessories guys may be interested in! Keep it rolling man!

  9. Jiffer on November 26, 2021 at 10:20 am

    What sled do you use for it?

  10. Mountain Biking With Matt on November 26, 2021 at 10:22 am

    do you leave the light up when you collapse the shelter?

  11. Area one on November 26, 2021 at 10:23 am

    I just got the 400 X Sorta wishing I got the 600 do you know if you can connect them?

  12. Halloween FX Props on November 26, 2021 at 10:26 am

    Great video! Thanks for the info.

  13. GEAUX FRUGAL on November 26, 2021 at 10:34 am

    Are these good for summer? How do they do with rain ?

  14. Lenny's Adventures on November 26, 2021 at 10:35 am

    I was fishing this weekend also and I got a a good size fish, it was a great weekend for ice fishing! Your Ice tent is really nice and looks like a lot of room inside! Watch your video, I hope you can watch mine too! More power to your channel!

  15. Fishin’ with Gap on November 26, 2021 at 10:37 am

    Just picked up a Yukon thermal XL and love it, where did you pick up the rod holders from?

  16. Shawn Alexander on November 26, 2021 at 10:38 am

    Do you know if this would hold up to rain? I’m looking at getting one of these

  17. Steven Gross on November 26, 2021 at 10:46 am

    Thanks for the video. I’m looking a good shelter for my wife and me. I was thinking of getting an Otter, but now I’ll have to do more research lol.

  18. KJF Fishing on November 26, 2021 at 10:52 am

    good vid!! I love mine!!

  19. Brandon Fowler on November 26, 2021 at 10:52 am

    Great review! All the info I was looking for. Thanks! 👍🏻

  20. Dara Yin on November 26, 2021 at 10:54 am

    Where’s the floor at?

  21. white lightning on November 26, 2021 at 10:59 am

    Absolutely love my x400!! Best hub on thr market by far. Extremely warm in there.

  22. butterball 27 on November 26, 2021 at 11:01 am

    It’s great for overnight camping on the ice fit two Cox’s comfortably plus chairs and fold out tables

  23. Felix Turcotte on November 26, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Bons commentaires de fabrication pour la tente.
    Bien expliquer
    J’en recherche une de même format pour y faire du camping avec un petit poêle à bois, ( pas de pêche )
    Je pourrais regarder dans cette série

  24. kdsberman on November 26, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Great video! Looking at this one for my family, which includes two young boys. Would you recommend this one vs the X400? Thanks!

Leave a Comment